So long, FB.

Dear World,

Hey, I deactivated my Facebook account!

(let me say it again.)

Hey, I deactivated my Facebook account!!

you read me?

It feels relieved to have a less “must-do” on my daily task list. The reason I did so was to force myself to get detached from that website and get on to study. You must be guessing the outcome suspiciously like… Did I REALLY study ever-since FB was deactivated? No! okay, I did face book but did not managed to save the information needed. =(

One of the good effect of deactivating my account is that I had more time to spend on what I’m supposedly on, such as sitting in front of the books, thinking that I would score well in the coming finals and stuffs. Then I drafted a conclusion that Studying without stress is the best way. People used to say that stress may be awful but it pushes a person to do better. Liar! Stress does not push a person, Motivation and targets does! Stress only make you feel sick and horrible, then you would thought of going out for a walk and that’s it. Non-constructing at all! So the best way is not to give yourself any stress on the things you do. Enjoy it, do the best you can, Handsome Ginnie of the Universe will help you to do the rest as long as you believe in it. Find this statement confusing? Dont worry, just do your part.

Look, we are meant to enjoy life. Obtaining knowledge, ie. Study, is part of it. So we have to love in order to love our life.

The way I make myself to not be so stressful is not to aim too much in going into U6B4 as failing to get into it is not the end of the world! My target is STPM. The more you give stress on yourself, the harder you would find to take any step forward. This is just like the few days I just spent locking myself in the room with nothing but books and a guitar since last friday. In the end I found myself doing nothing but strumming the guitar and playing Scarborough Fair beginner chords, (Heavenly Nice song! especially when you are bored with books). If the 4 days I spent could be measured by a study-productivity-weight, the value should be exceeding zero.

And then, I thought, don’t worry lar. Go U6B4 mah aneh, no go U6B4 pun si aneh. Why not study first before you keep your mind occupied with a question similiar to “What if the sky is falling down?”

Stop worrying and start living!

Just do your part, the energy of the universe will help you so long as you help yourself. =)

Truly,

Hui Ting

Please enjoy, a version of Scarborough Fair by Simon & Garfunkel, the famous American singer-songwriter duo.

(lyrics)
Are you going to scarborough fair? parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme
Remember me to one who lives there, she once was a true love of mine 

Tell her to make me a cambric shirt, parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme
Without no seams nor needlework, then shell be a true love of mine

Tell her to find me an acre of land, parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme
Between the salt water and the sea strand, then shell be a true love of mine

Tell her to reap it in a sickle of leather, parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme
And to gather it all in a bunch of heather, then shell be a true love of mine

Are you goin to scarborough fair? parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme
Remember me to one who lives there, she once was a true love of mine

4 responses to “So long, FB.

  1. 进不了U6B4还是一个好汉,最重要是STPM。 Last few day suddenly want tag you in a post that I missed the time at seaside, just realised you deactivated your account.

  2. 进不了U6B4还是一个好汉,最重要是STPM。
    –like it so much! STPM is still the most important one, yea?
    Haha.. sorry about doing so without any sign of notice.
    I have to. =X
    Hope that we can go to the seaside again. =)

  3. Same here. 进不了U6F4 还是一个好汉。我们的目标都是,STPM. =)
    加油!

  4. YESSSSS!!!
    For all the conversations and talks I had with school mates during these times,
    seems like the only way is to study during holidays.
    Don’t know it can come true or not… 😉

Leave a Reply

