Random voices

This morning went meeting in Union Primary.. met Pn Lye(Union Pri One-day-camp commandment/brownie teacher), arranged the planning with other girl guides and scouts helpers… I learnt better in distributing jobs and sharing the responsibilities to lighten the leader’s burden and getting more people participating. It feels good, to know something more. Friday will meet the scouts again to detail about some parts and check if there is any problem. I didn’t ask other guides to come as I guess they would prefer to have a more relaxed friday late morning at home.. Honestly I was not sure wheter this decision is right or not when they asked me that they need to come or not..

Noon, went to mom’s ‘shop’ (the “shop” that does not sell anything) to eat.. and online. after 2 hours of staying in front of the hallucinating screen, kena scold. =X then balu kam luan eat lunch.. the time was 1pm stmg.. I was very very happy because nothing to do in the afternoon. so.. went Zzz.. for 3 hours +.. woke up, hungry again.. This was the time I tried cooking something again. Fried tomato noodles for mom and I. (remember Totomagetti?? lol..) It looks good on the surface with egg, fish.. cucumber.. but the noodle didn’t taste good. =/ too salty! Hm.. nevermind, try again next time. =)

Evening stoke, I went cleanning the 3rd house under the order of Court of Mom.. That’s the house in Macallum where I once lived last year for SPM. As the scattered papers are gathered in front of me, I saw tons of notes and scribbles. Of all that I’ve learnt, studied and revised ran through by a quick scan, I figured out how the A’s in SPM could came out even after so many failures in school exams. I mean.. I DID really work hard, very hard to make sure I’m well-equipped for SPM. and it worked! Sometimes good exams results do not just come by themselves, they are the reward and prove of countless sweat blood. Exam marks is a measure of what you have learned and remembered. Clearly, I did not learn much this year, not to say remembering anything, thus 32 for maths, 55 for PA, 52 for MUET and 58 for Chemistry are the outcome. The ohm is back, I hope. I whispered good-bye to some good books and  notes and handed to my neighbour. I feel pity about it as I did not use them to the fullness as what they worths. Perhaps we should appreciate everything we have ever own, so that when its time for it to hand over to  another person who needs it more, we feel no sorry and regret. Can you get what I’m trying to say? Things come and go, just like people, just like everything that you have own, cherish all that have ever came to your life to live with no repent.

Holidays are meant to be busy, according to the life experience of Ting. I’ve been out of the house for days eversince the first day of school holidays. Tomorrow is going to be the same: Tai Chi with mom in the morning, then afternoon guitar lesson replacement, then head to QB with some crazy happy classmates. 

I guess we will enjoy ourselves like the way we have used to. The heat of togetherness is there before it slowly fade when everyone is distributed to different classes and met new friends next year. Hopefully the friendship stays-we still can appreciate each other as friends.

How were your holidays? SPM and STPM has been started, good luck for them. =)

2 responses to “Random voices

  1. yes yes yes. I can get what you want to say. =]
    nothing much to say….but just….
    supporting u always!
    even we’re not in the same stream/field/class, but 有些东西,早已在心中种下忘不了的根。like…friendship. =]

  2. Thanks Aunty Yong.
    erm.. really, happy to meet you and become your friend.
    =)
    thanks.

Leave a Reply

