Phillic Journey

Dear world,

I wonder how long I can update again after this.. Maybe, next Wednesday. if not.. forget it. Out to Se-bah.!!

It is because of a crazy wish that I chose psychology, to let more people learn to enjoy and appreciate the greatness of life.  Then this humanity field was linked to medical knowledges in my mind when a chance to visit Penang General hospital with other JPA appliers,  which takes in the word Psychiatric. Hm.. I guess the medical term sounds more knowledgeable and convincing to the society compared to psychology. So I wanted to become a Psychiatrist, that has to become a Doctor first! Not much will believe how mischievous the thought was, I did not like crawling little creatures such as insects, or seeing/touching a wound or a dissected flashy warm blooded human being. They were both simply disgusting especially the nausea smell of blood of the latter one. But just because I wanna to psychiatric. Maybe all these fear and phobia will soon turn into phillic as time goes and me knowing more. That is why I chose form 6, Biology stream over the original plan, Accounts.

The journey started. First thing was insects! Glad to tell that after knowing these little creature I’ve learnt to like them. Thanks to my classmate/teammate, Melissa. =) The next thing was plants. At least they do not appear dull and lame to me anymore for every plantae has its own way of living. The love and passion towards of flora and fauna is slowly built as years go by before I really get myself into facing human organs and systems, where pain, fear and deaths come in a combination. I really felt blessed. in conjunction of this planning, dad is taking us to Sabah next week, I’m sure Mount Kinabalu hike will throw me into mother nature and get overwhelmed with the beauty and mysteries of mother nature. Hopefully, someday I will get used to them on the journey to the real end of my life goal.

Have a nice Holly-day!

 

Hui Ting

Leave a Reply

